Showing posts with label Book Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Book Review. Show all posts

Monday, 30 March 2015

One-Pot Gourmet Gardener - Book

What a great book this is - full of lovely looking and easy to follow recipes.  Each recipe is followed though from the container pot it grew in to the recipe itself.  Step-by-step growing instructions on how to grow fruit, vegetables, salads and herbs.  And before you think (like me) you don't have a garden big enough, this book shows you how to grow produce in container pots.

Even if you grow just one herb in a simple flower pot it's a start. Take the herb basil for example; how much nicer it would be to add your own home grown herb to a pasta dish?   I'm feeling inspired by this book so as soon as it stops raining I'm going to give this a go!






































Due to be released early April which I say is perfect timing now that it's spring and the weather should start to get warmer.  Yep it's time to get planting!
One-Pot Gourmet Gardener is written by Cinead McTernan with excellent photography throughout by Jason Ingram.

Saturday, 14 March 2015

Fitness Gourmet - Book Review

If you're into fitness or generally just want to look after your body and are finding it hard to follow any sort of eating plan then this is the book for you.
Written by Christian Coates, the brainchild behind Soulmatefood - this book is packed full of easy to make, seriously mouthwatering recipes.  I really love the style of this book, it's full of interesting facts about food and drink.  I'd say it's the only fitness type book I've ever picked up and thought 'right something has to be done here' I need to sort my body out.  I actually want to read it, and I want to do something about sorting myself out.  Since it arrived I haven't been able to put it down and my diet plan starts as of this Monday - seriously.






































I have a Reader Offer to get this book at a discounted price so please read on.

Saturday, 3 January 2015

Digestive Health - Gut Gastronomy Book Review

A really interesting book with great photography and lovely recipes throughout.  This hardback is well worth having a look at.  If you want to look after yourself and I know I really should start eating more healthily, this is a great book. 






































About:
Written by Vicki Edgson and Adam Palmer, this innovative book introduces a whole new way of eating with a unique plan developed specifically at Grayshott Spa, one of the world’s leading health spas in Surrey UK.

Friday, 3 October 2014

Café Kitchen by Shelagh Ryan - Book Review

The Café Kitchen is the first book written by Australian-born foodie Shelagh Ryan, founder of London’s Lantana Cafés.  Shelagh grew up in Brisbane, Australia in a family that loved to cook and eat.
A hard back book with 160 pages and 120 photographs this book makes you want to cook everything in it.  The brilliant photography by Kate Whitaker really draws you to the recipes.  The recipes themselves are easy to follow and sound delicious.  Simple, relaxed food perfect for informal dining perfect for chilling out indoors.
Categories include Breakfast and Brunch which includes Drinks and Chutney's, Small Bites, Salads and Soups, Larger Plates, and Cakes and Bakes.

My thoughts:
I really, really like this book, you know how when you first open a cookbook and flick though you're instantly drawn to certain dishes?  Well personally I'm drawn to loads of of them - yes this book is packed full of the kind of recipes I like to cook and eat.
The Braised Chicken with Bacon, Saffron, Tomato and Potato has to happen, it looks so, so good. In fact I'm annoyed with myself as I have everything to make this recipe apart from celery and parsley or I'd make this for dinner tonight.  I could have easily bought these yesterday, I can't go out today since I have to wait in for a parcel but fear not this will be made soon for sure.

Tomato Soup with Fennel, Garlic and Basil Drizzle sounds lovely too.  Thai Fishcakes with Nahm Jim Dipping Sauce is another dish I've labeled 'must happen soon in my kitchen'.

This book has a good few vegetarian dishes too.  As I'm writing this review I've just noticed Cheddar Cornbread with Tomato Chilli Jam - Mmm yes please I'll have me some of that!
Lovers of all things cake will really like Sticky Toffee Ginger Loaf or the famous Lantana Crack Cakes - a mix of bananas. pineapple, cinnamon and pecans with a cream cheese icing.  

Would I recommend this book?
The answers is most definitely yes.  A wide range of scrummy yummy recipes that really inspire you to get cooking. 

 About:
 Café Kitchen by Shelagh Ryan is published by Ryland Peters and has a RRP of £16.99 hardback.
 You can follow Shelagh on Twitter @lantanacafe

Disclaimer: Many thanks to Ryland Peters for sending me this book.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.  I was not required to write a positive review. 


Saturday, 7 December 2013

Sprinkles Book - Colourful Dessert Recipes and Ideas

Whoever would have thought of 'embroidering' sprinkles onto cookies?  This book is a guide to baking and decorating desserts with a colorful twist: Sprinkles!
Scattering them over cakes and pies, but you can also swirl them into waffles and freeze them in lovely popsicles. 

Please note - all pictures are taken from the book purely for the purpose of the review.

A great book by Jackie Alpers with dozens of creative, colorful and fun recipes and quick-and-easy projects (ideal for little kids).
Simple tutorials for tinting sparkling sugars, concocting homemade pop rocks, and even making your own sprinkles at home.

I am fascinated to learn you can actually 'grow' your own rock sugar crystals in a jar on sticks, I just have to do this!  Apparently it takes two weeks and of course it's edible.

The mini candy apples are perfect for Christmas and the holidays.


The recipe for Gingersnap Cookie Butter looks good, and what about these pretty Windowpane Cookies made with translucent candies?  

     Nothing looks too hard to make either which is good and  there's a handy list of online stockists which can be found at the back of the book.  Sprinkles is written by Jackie Alpers and published by Quirk books.

You can follow Jackie's culinary adventures on her blog 'Jackie's Happy Plate'

Many thanks to Mat at PGUK Publishers Group for sending me a copy to review.
All opinions and thoughts are my own.  I was not required to write a positive review.  I only ever post reviews on products I like the look of, and therefore would buy myself.

Wednesday, 4 September 2013

American Hot Pizza Pie - Jamie Oliver

Jamie's latest book titled 'Save with Jamie' is aimed at shopping smart, cooking clever and having less waste.  With 120 money saving meals there's bound to be loads you will want to make.  Covering a wide range of lovely ingredients you'll find recipes to suit every-ones taste. 

 
The TV series to accompany the book 'Jamie's Money Saving Meals' currently showing on Monday nights on Channel 4 in the UK.

I've just had a go at making the American Hot Pizza Pie and the recipe was easy to follow and since the recipe makes four good sized pizzas so you can cook one or two and freeze the others before the cooking stage.

Sunday, 1 September 2013

The French Market Cookbook - Review

The French Market Cookbook - Vegetarian Recipes from a Parisian Kitchen by Clotilde Dusoulier, creator of the award-winning food blog Chocolate and Zucchini.com   
 
Image taken from the book purely for the purpose of this review.

Although Clotilde isn't a vegetarian she has chosen to eat less meat and fish and is always looking for new ways to cook.
  Each of the 90 recipes in this book take us through the seasons showcasing what's best on the market and in season at the time.

Image taken from the book purely for the purpose of this review. 

The Recipes:
I love that the recipes aren't all about pasta and cheese as I find with so many vegetarian recipes.  
Brilliant photography throughout with a wide range of appetizers, soups, savoury tarts, salads, main courses, sides, pastas through to sauces and dressings, desserts and cookies and cakes.

Just a couple of my many 'Must Makes' from the book!
 The Portobello Mushrooms Stuffed with Plums and Hazelnuts have to happen in my kitchen soon since they look delicious!  And I'm loving the pretty look of the Zucchini and Apricot Socca Tart.  Socca is a thin crepe made with chickpea flour then to use as a tart base the batter is made with less water then baked until set before finishing off under the grill.
Oh and then there's Melon and Ginger Soup - now this also has to be made as it sounds amazing!

 Image taken from the book purely for the purpose of this review. 

All in all:
Nothing looks too tricky to make and although Clotilde lives in France, looking through the book the ingredients seem to be readily available at any good market or supermarket.  
Personally I would recommend this book to anyone, vegetarian or not, since it's packed full of some truly mouthwatering and inspiring dishes that will capture any food lovers interest.

More About:
The French Market Cookbook is written by Clotilde Dusoulier and published by Random House Intl Potter.

  Many thanks to Mat at PGUK Publishers Group for sending me a copy to review.
All opinions and thoughts are my own.  I was not required to write a positive review.  I only ever post reviews on products I like the look of, and therefore would buy myself.
  

Sunday, 23 June 2013

Noodlemania - Easy and Fun Pasta Recipes for Kids

For any parent with kids that are fussy eaters, I imagine actually getting them to eat can be a nightmare.
Since pasta seems to be loved by most kids and comes in a humongous range of shapes and sizes, with the help of 'Noodlemania' those nightmare feeding times could be over. 


 This book contains fifty fun looking recipes that kids will love to help make and more importantly, eat!

Wednesday, 22 May 2013

Cooking with Flowers - Book Review and Giveaway

Cooking with Flowers has to be in my Top Five Best Books, this really is, in my opinion, one amazing book.  I mean I already knew that some flowers are edible, but I didn't know just how many or of the delightful things that can be conjured up using them.  
 
Flowers and herb flowers make everything so pretty, especially on a plate.  I'm sure we've all seen the contestants of the fantastic 'Masterchef' on TV use flowers in their recipes or to decorate the plate - but if you want to know where to start and which flowers you can eat, this is the book for you.
Orchids are such beautiful flowers and this book shows how you can use them for example, in a seafood saute, and an orchid pineapple upside down cake.   
 Pictures taken from the book, purely for the purpose of this review:
Then there's the Dianthus flower, probably one of my favourites.
 The book has an abundance of Flower Whipped Creams and Frostings, Flower Sorbets, Lemonades, Ice Creams, Jellies and Jams and more.
Even though I'm not a one for desserts, I really have to make this Fig and Rose Cream Trifle.  What do you think, doesn't it look pretty and delicious?
In all cookbooks I always look for a conversion chart, and yes this book has one.  American, Imperial and Metric all covered including oven temperatures too - love it.
Although the book does have a few recipes calling for specialty tools and ingredients there's a handy website address list showing you where these items can be purchased.

Just a small handful of recipes that caught my eye:
Thai Orchid Beef Salad, Hibiscus Fried Rice, Lavender Lemonade, Fig and Rose Cream Trifle (shown above) Violet Flower Cupcakes, Popcorn-Chive Blossom Cupcakes and the Tulip Ice Cream Bowls - a truly lovely alternative bowl to serving your ice cream in.    

Cooking with Flowers is an hard-backed book published by Quirk Books, the author is Miche Bacher of Mali B Sweets.  
Outstanding photography is by Miana Jun.

Huge thank you to Mat at PGUK Publishers Group and Quirk Books for sending me a copy to review and supplying a giveaway copy.

 How to Enter the Competition!
 Entries must be via the Rafflecopter widget and the prize can only be sent to a UK postcode. 
 To see a short video on how easy it is to use Rafflecopter click here. *Inappropriate comments will be deleted and entry/entries to the competition removed.  
 For information on how to find the URL of your tweet click here - Entries that do not show the URL of the Tweet will be removed.
There is one main way to enter and several ways to get bonus entries, including bonus daily entries. Competition end time is as shown on the Rafflecopter widget.
Good Luck Everyone!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, 16 May 2013

Campfire Cuisine - Must Have Book for Camping

Campfire Cuisine - Gourmet Recipes for the Great Outdoors shows there's certainly more to campfire cooking than burgers and hot dogs!
Containing over 100 recipes that can be made whilst camping or in any outdoor setting.  That said, every recipe comes with a little note if your wanting to make the same recipe at home, so this book isn't just for campers!
A lovely chubby book is about the size of your hand which means it's easy to take with you.


What sort of recipes will I find in this book?
Covering a wide range of delicious sounding recipes from Bacon-Wrapped Grilled Figs (sounds good to me) to Bananas Foster French Toast, Grilled Vegetable Salad with Goat Cheese,
Salmon with Balsamic Fig Sauce, Spicy Orange Chicken, Jambalaya to Maple-Caramel Baked Apples.
There are loads of marinades, sauces and flavoured butters that can be easily rustled up too.

This book is American, will I be able to buy the ingredients easily?
In a word, yes.  Looking through, I haven't come across any ingredients that we can't easily get here in the UK. 

Always good to have in a recipe book is a conversion chart from US to metric.
There's another handy chart 'Is is Done Yet'? which shows approximate cooking times for seafood, meat and poultry, vegetables and fruit on the grill.  

Campfire Cuisine also includes tips and advice on meal planning, shopping, and equipment selection for campfire cooking.
There's even a sample meal plan for a three-day trip.

Campfire Cuisine is published by Quirk Books

About the author:
Robin Donovan is a food and travel writer and an avid camper, with more than twenty years of experience as a campsite cook. She lives in San Francisco.

Big thank you to Mat at PGUK Publishers Group and Quirk Books for sending me a copy to review.

Friday, 19 April 2013

Possible Breast Cancer Prevention - Through Diet

Can the food we eat reduce the risk of breast cancer?  
I have to say I'm a bit of a believer that with most forms of cancer there sadly doesn't seem to be (to me) very much you can do to prevent it.
  But after reading this book about what we eat, and how that might have some impact on preventing breast cancer, then I'd say it's well worth considering and perhaps changing our diet a little.
  About the writer, Julia B. Greer, MD MPH:
Julia is an epidemiologist whose work focuses on pancreatic, ovarian, and breast cancers. She was educated at Phillips Exeter Academy, Princeton University, Mount Sinai Medical School, Georgetown University Hospital, and the Graduate School of Public Health in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. 
In addition to being a physician and an accomplished writer, she is presently a faculty member of the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center's Department of Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition.

Considering breast cancer is the third most common type of cancer diagnosed among women in the UK.  It is second only to lung cancer as a leading cause of cancer death in women. 
In 2011 there were 11,633 women that died from breast cancer.
The really scary part is, anyone can get cancer. There is no single diet, food, or nutrient that will keep you from getting cancer.  However, in the same way that wearing a seat-belt may protect you from being injured in a car accident, eating certain types of food may help to protect you from developing many cancers, including breast cancer.

Now for My Bit:
 The Anti-Breast Cancer Cookbook is certainly very interesting and informative.  This paperback book doesn't have any fancy pictures of food for the recipes, nor is it in colour.  What it does have, is more than 250 recipes that are easy to follow and have no need to buy any fancy cookware.  
It is very well written and presented.  Recipe ingredients aren't anything outrageous or expensive, and they aren't things you (well I) can't pronounce like there are in some cookbooks!  Although some of the ingredients are American brand items, us lot in the UK can very easily find the same UK alternative.  

Love the simple no fuss style of book inside:
   The recipes in this cookbook are packed with power antioxidants, super easy to follow and the ingredients are readily available.
Every recipe shows the nutritional serving information, number of calories, grams of fat, salt, fibre content.  Many of the recipes are are Vegan, Vegetarian, and over half are Gluten-Free
 From breads, breakfasts, dips, sauces, side dishes, soups, salads, sandwiches and burgers to more formal dishes for dinner parties.
Oh and in case you were wondering, desserts and beverages haven't been missed out either!

Considering the UK has the 11th highest incidents of breast cancer in the world, I'd say this book is well worth buying.

Big thank you to Mat over at PGUK Publishers Group for sending me a copy to review.

All opinions and thoughts are my own.  I was not required to write a positive review.  I only ever post reviews on products I like the look of, and therefore would buy myself.

Wednesday, 27 March 2013

The Forager's Kitchen - Book Review and Giveaway

Foraging is not only the latest food trend but it can become a pastime too.
Eating 'off the land' means working with the seasons.  Free food can be found around and about without whether you live in a city, the countryside or by the sea.  All without too much effort involved this book shows you how to make the most of what you've found.  
 An hardback book full of more that 100 recipes showing you just how easy it is to find what amounts to free food and what can be made from it.
 
Covering edible wild flowers, herbs, berries and more, you'll find delicious recipes from Honeysuckle jelly, Carrot and Clover cake, Wild Thyme sorbet, Garlic Mustard, Chickweed and Tomato brushetta and far, far more.
 Brilliant photography throughout by Peter Moore (foraging photos) and the recipe photos by Stuart West are stunning.
I think you'll agree these Wild Mushrooms tarts look wonderful.
 Or how about these Violet Macaroons?
The recipes are easy to follow and all in all this is a very interesting and handy book to have.
 The Forager’s Kitchen by Fiona Bird is published by Cico Books at £16.99 and is available from www.cicobooks.com
Thank you to Lauren for sending me this book to review and supplying a giveaway copy.

Now for the Giveaway!
I have a copy to giveaway to one lucky reader of A Glug of Oil 
in this very easy to enter competition.

 Entries must be via the Rafflecopter widget and the prize can only be sent to a UK postcode. 
 To see a short video on how easy it is to use Rafflecopter click here.
*Inappropriate comments will be deleted and entry/entries to the competition removed.  
 For information on how to find the URL of your tweet click here - Entries that do not show the URL of the Tweet will be removed.
There is one main way to enter and several ways to get bonus entries, including bonus daily entries.
Competition end time is as shown on the Rafflecopter widget.
Good Luck Everyone! 

Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Giveaway - Burgers and Sliders Book

This is a seriously good book and I love all the different ideas.  The photography is fantastic and with over 30 gourmet recipes to choose from it's hard to pick which to make first.
  I have a copy of this book to Giveaway to one lucky reader of A Glug of Oil....
  From the Beef Wellington Burger (in a shortcrust pastry bun) to a Cheesy Root Vegetable Burger, then there's the Pork and Antipasti Burger served between Foccacia rolls with Lemon Mayo, or what about Christmas Canape Sliders with Cranberry Sauce and Camembert?
Sometimes just the Classic Beef Burger is does the trick:
   Photograph by Clare Winfield
It doesn't stop there - there's a section on Sauces and Side dishes too.

All in all it's a lovely book and will give you some completely different ideas away from ordinary burgers and sliders.

'Burgers and Sliders' by Miranda Ballard is published by Ryland Peters and Small and is available at £9.99 from www.rylandpeters.com 
Photography by Clare Winfield.
Thank you to Lauren for sending me a copy to review and supplying a copy to giveaway.
Now for the Competition!
Entries must be via the Rafflecopter widget and the prize can only be sent to a UK postcode. 

 To see a short video on how easy it is to use Rafflecopter click here.
*Inappropriate comments will be deleted and entry/entries to the competition removed.  
 For information on how to find the URL of your tweet click here.
There is one main way to enter and several ways to get bonus entries, including bonus daily entries.

Competition ending time is as shown on the Rafflecopter widget.
**Open to UK postcodes only
Good Luck Everyone! 

Monday, 4 March 2013

Giveaway - Breakfast for Dinner Book


 I'm sure we've all had Breakfast for Dinner before now, but this book is packed full of amazing recipes and pictures that seriously make you hungry!
There are too many nice recipes to choose from, but I'm loving the Greek Baked Eggs, Beer Braised Short Ribs and Bacon Fried Rice.  
But then again, what about the Sunny-Side-Up Burgers (shown on the front cover) juicy burgers piled high with sweet apricot preserve and crispy shoestring potatoes and an egg.....Oh yes, I'll have one of those please!

 I have a copy of this book to giveaway to one lucky reader of A Glug of Oil....
 I've kindly been a copy to review and permission to post a few pictures from the book so you know what I'm raving about - I think you'll agree this book is a must have for anyone fancying Breakfast for Dinner.

 From Goats Cheese Monte Cristos, Breakfast Pizza, Espresso Baked Beans, Chicken & Biscuit Waffles, Bloody Mary Tomato Soup, Maple- Glazed Pork Meatballs and Mini BLT Biscuits to these mouthwatering delights below.

Don't just take my word for it!  
You can read another review of this book by popping over to see what Janice has to say over at Farmers Girl Kitchen.

 Chocolate Brownie Waffles with Blackberry Sauce
      How about Bacon Jam?
 Or Mint Chocolate Chip Pancakes perhaps?
Cornflake-Crusted Chicken Tenders - a great one for the kids
The recipe for Cornflake-Crusted Chicken Tenders can be found here but for the rest you'll just have to enter the competition and hope you win, or buy the book!

Written by Lindsay Landis and her husband Taylor Hackbarth.
You can visit the authors website Love and Olive Oil
Hardback book, published by Quirk Books
Available to buy now in all good book shops and over at Amazon - also available is the Kindle Edition.

Thank you to Mat at PGUK Publishers Group (UK) for sending a copy of this book to review and supplying a giveaway copy.

Now for the Competition!
Entries must be via the Rafflecopter widget and the prize can only be sent to a UK or Ireland postcode.
 To see a short video on how easy it is to use Rafflecopter click here.
*Inappropriate comments will be deleted and entry/entries to the competition removed.  
 For information on how to find the URL of your tweet click here.
There is one main way to enter and several ways to get bonus entries, including bonus daily entries.
Competition end time is as shown on the Rafflecopter widget. 
**Open to UK and Ireland ONLY**
Good Luck Everyone!


Monday, 4 February 2013

Pie Pops Book - Miniature Sweet and Savoury Treats

Pie Pops - easy to make miniature treats for all occasions.  This new title by Carol Hilker is packed full of all your favourite pies, but in miniature lollipop form! 
Sweet Pie Pops:
Covering sweet pies from deliciously sticky Butterscotch Pecan Pies and the light-as-a-cloud Coconut Cream Pies.  Fruit Pies includes all-time classics such as Cherry Pies or the traditional Blueberry Pie Pops. For the ultimate indulgence, bake a batch of Chocolate Pies.  Boston Cream Pie Pops or the luxurious Peanut Butter and Chocolate Pies or how about Sundae Alaska Pie Pops?

When the weather gets warmer, then Ice-cream Pies make the perfect dessert.  From Chocolate-dipped Key Lime Pie Pops or Orangesicle Pie Pops.

Savoury Pie Pops:
This book is perfect for creating show-stopping canapés for any party with Savory Pies such as miniature Chicken Pot Pies Pops or tiny Quiche Lorraine tartlets.

All in all:
I really like this book and personally I love the Mini Pork Pie Pops - they look amazing!  Little pastry pigs on sticks filled with nicely spiced pork.  

The recipes look easy to follow and only calls for regular ingredients - looking through it I'd say you everything is easily available in the UK.
All measurements are shown in both grams and cups, making recipes easy to follow by everyone.  So if you like pies and entertaining this book is well worth buying.

Pie Pops by Carol Hilker is published by Ryland Peters & Small at £9.99 and is available from www.rylandpeters.com

Thank you to Lauren for sending me a copy to review.

Friday, 19 October 2012

Thomas Jefferson's Crème Brûlée

Thomas Jefferson's Crème Brûlée is a must have book for lovers of history, food, and France.  I think personally would have liked this man as Thomas Jefferson quoted wine as a ‘necessary drink for life’ .......Yes I agree with that!
 However, he also considered many other things a necessity; books, salad oil, salt and hair powder.  Now I’ll go along with the lot but hair powder?!

Thursday, 13 September 2012

Tiny Food Party! Book Review

 Bite-size recipes for miniature meals.  In a word this book is amazing and is packed full of the kind of food I love.
Teri Lyn Fisher and Jenny Park share dozens of quick and easy recipes for bite-size munchies.
 Review;
A fantastic 'must have' book for Christmas, New Year and indeed any other party occasion you might be having.  Nice conversion chart at the back of the book - American, Imperial and Metric.
I love the 'Little Menus' that you can follow if you're stuck for ideas on what goes with what and this includes 'All Vegetarian Menu' too.

Monday, 10 September 2012

Pure Vanilla - Book Review

Yet another beautifully presented and very well written book by US food blogger Shauna Sever.

  Shauna is also the author of Marshmallow Madness - which I reviewed a while back.

Wednesday, 6 June 2012

The Cookie Dough Lover's CookBook - Review

It has to be said I never knew there were so many things you could make with cookie dough!  I assumed cookies were made and that was that.
 This is a hard-backed book in note pad style.  Published by Quirk Books and written by Lindsay Landis.
 There are quick tips and suggestions on most pages which are really useful.  I love the Measurement, Equivalences and Temperature chart at the front.  
Although the equivalent 'cup' measurement is shown as being 16 tablespoons (bit of a faff all that measuring) so my top tip would be to put 16 tablespoons of flour or sugar into two different cups and remember where it comes to - then you'll be sorted and ready to cook!

Sunday, 20 May 2012

Sausages a Book and a Quiz!

Wow!  I didn't realise until now that there were quite so many different sausages in the world.  This amazing book shows more sausages along with descriptions than you can shake a stick at!
 If you're wanting to know how to make your own sausages including Chorizo, this book shows you how.
What's more there are even some yummy looking recipes too!
 Cumberland sausages with roasted root vegetables - picture taken from the book:
 If you think you know all there is to know about Sausages then why not have a go at the 'Silly Sausage Quiz' over at the DK website.
However, you might want to brush up on all things sausage first in which case you can buy the book - available from Dorling Kindersley.
  Written by Nichola Fletcher and Published by DK Publishing.
Thank you to Freddie for sending me the book. 

LinkWithin